Skip to main content

Private goals

Make a goal visible only to the people working on it, or limit users to their own teams' goals.

ℹ️ Available on Supreme.

A private goal is only visible to its Lead and Contributors. For an Objective, that includes the Leads and Contributors of its Key Results and Initiatives. You can make any goal private, from Strategic Pillars to Initiatives and KPIs.


Turn on private goals

ℹ️ This requires Superadmin rights.

Go to Configure > Features and turn on Private goals.


Make a goal private

When you add a goal, open Advanced options and set Visibility to Private.

To make an existing goal private:

  1. Open the goal and click Public (1) at the top.

  2. Select Private (2).

Important

  • Aligned goals can't be private. Remove the alignment first. See Alignment.

  • Private goals are marked with a lock icon. Hover over it to see who can see the goal.

  • Private goals aren't included in dashboards or team progress reports.


Limit users to their own teams' goals

ℹ️ This requires Superadmin rights.

For even more privacy, turn on Restrict visibility of goals in Features.

  • Standard and View-only users only see the goals of their own teams and sub-teams. On other teams' and users' pages, they see a message that they don't have access.

  • They can still see your company's strategy, Company OKRs, and Company KPIs.

  • They can see another team's goal when they're its Lead or a Contributor.

  • Admins and Superadmins still see all goals.


Good to know

How do I hide private goals while I share my screen?

Turn on Private Mode.

Can I hide an Objective while I'm still working on it?

Yes. Save it as a draft instead. See Save an Objective as a draft.


Need help?

Start a live chat with our Support team by clicking on the ? at the bottom left or bottom right of your screen.

Did this answer your question?