Archiving Teams can come in handy when your organization has gone through restructuring, but primarily when working with temporary teams.
When working with cross-functional OKRs, teams are formed to support progress of a specific Objective. You know first hand that the team will cease to exist once the OKR has been achieved. To support managing this scenario, you can archive Teams to keep things nice and tidy in the system.
The OKR data is important, that's why when archiving a Team:
You'll be able to access it through the global search.
You'll be able to get data for that Team in All goals and Progress Reports.
To archive a Team
Click on Configure
Select the Teams tab
Click on the 3-dot menu
Select Archive Team
💡 Pro tips:
You can restore an archived Team by following the same steps above.
Deleting in the platform is irreversible. You can only restore archived Teams, not deleted ones.
You can also delete Teams (see article below). If you delete a Team, all OKRs associated with the Team will also be deleted.
Need a hand?
Contact our friendly Support team via the in-app chat at the bottom-right of your screen, or email firstname.lastname@example.org.