Archiving Groups can come in handy when your organization has gone through restructuring, but primarily when working with temporary teams.
When working with cross-functional OKRs, teams are formed to support progress of a specific Objective. You know first hand that the team will cease to exist once the OKR has been achieved. To support managing this scenario, you can archive Groups to keep things nice and tidy in the system.
The OKR data is important, that's why when archiving a Group:
You'll be able to access it through the global search.
You'll be able to get data for that Group in Custom Reports and Performance Reports.
To archive a Group
Click on Configure
Select the Groups tab
Click on the 3-dot menu
Select Archive Group
* NOTE: You can restore an archived Group by following the same steps.
* NOTE: Deleting in the platform is not reversible. You can only restore archived Groups, not deleted ones.
* NOTE: You can also delete Groups (see article below). If you delete a Group, all OKRs associated with the Group will also be deleted.
Need a hand? Contact our friendly Support team via the in-app chat at the bottom-right of your screen, or email firstname.lastname@example.org.