Deleting a user will delete all personal data of that user (i.e name), but the OKR data associated with them will still live in Perdoo (i.e. if they had any OKRs, initiatives, etc., they will then be associated with a 'deleted user'). 

Archiving a user will maintain the personal data so you can use the name in addition to what they were working on as a way to search their previous work. 

Both actions will not count towards user licenses.

Did this answer your question?