There's two common use cases for deleting a progress update:

  1. Incorrect progress update (value and or comment.
  2. You need to add a progress update dated before your last update.

The first use case is pretty self explanatory but I'll explain the second one a bit further. Let's say that on May 15 you updated progress on a Key Result but then realized that you forgot to update your Key Result on May 7th. To add a progress update dated on May 7th value you would first need to delete the May 15 update.

To delete a progress update:

  1. Click on the Key Results or Initiative to open the side panel.
  2. Go to the timeline.
  3. Hover over the progress update you wish to delete.
  4. Click on delete.

Did this answer your question?